Senior Presentation – Trophy Winners

Another season is now done and dusted at Mill Lane and what a season it was – Premier League winners for the first time, League Cup winners for the first time in a long, long time and the first Challenge Cup in the history of the club.

Aside from the team trophies, the presentation night as to celebrate individual achievements and to hear from the captains on their summaries of the seasons for their sides.

Here’s the individual awards, as they happened:

Ladies XI Winners
Batting: Sarah Parker
Bowling: Polly Huband
Fielding: Patsy Huband & Vicky Lay
Duck Cup: Megan Burr
Most Improved: Beth Black

Sunday XI Winners
Batting: Ryan Dawson
Bowling: Archie Bates
Fielding: Matt Houghton

Fourth XI Winners
Batting: James Preston
Bowling: Mark Barber
Fielding: Thomas Blay
Duck Cup: Matt Houghton

Third XI Winners
Batting: Robert Scullion
Bowling: Asim Khan
Fielding: Sean Dudley
Duck Cup: Pete Willcocks

Second XI Winners
Batting: Joe Charity
Bowling: Steven Ingram
Fielding: Mo Khan
Duck Cup: Chris Trevis

First XI Winners
Batting: Mitchell Buck
Bowling: Jigar Naik
Fielding: Brady Glennon
Duck Cup: Aaron Smith
Performance of the Year: Dave Torr & Harry Bates
Player of the Year: First XI Squad
Supporters Player of the Year: Jigar Naik

Clubman of the Year: Nick Batts

Written by

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.